The Department of Food Technology was established on May 21, 2001 under Decision No. 79/QD.TC. The first course of the department commenced in 2001. Currently, the Department has 14 lecturers, with 7 lecturers having PhD qualifications in which 4 PhDs are doing post-doctoral research in China, Korea, and Finland; and 8 teachers having MSc degrees (Exh.Intro.24).

Food Technology Department is one of the key units participating in training human resource in food industry in An Giang province and the Mekong Delta area. Until June 2021, the Department has trained 20 courses (from DH2 to DH21) at bachelor’s degree and 6 courses (from CD37 to CD42) for college degree; there are 944 bachelor/15 courses (DH2-DH17) and 228 college students/4 courses (CD37-CD40) have graduated. Currently, 262 students are studying bachelor’s degree in food technology at the department. In addition, the Department of Food Science and Technology is cooperating in training college student into to bachelor with Can Tho University of Economics and Technology (4 courses: DL8, DL10, DL12 and DL14). The Department of Food Technology has been implementing 63 scientific research projects at all levels (including 35 student research projects) and have 131 published articles published in both domestic and abroad journal.

Tran Nghia Khang
Position: Vice -head of Department
Degree: Doctor
Mobile phone: 0918.925.572
Email: tnkhang@agu.edu.vn
Curriculum vitae
Vu Thi Thanh Dao
Position: Vice -head of Department
Degree: Master
Mobile phone: 0919.836.936
Email: vttdao@agu.edu.vn
Curriculum vitae
Nguyen Duy Tan
Vice  Dean of Agriculture and Natural resources faculty
Degree: Doctor   
Mobile – 0918760603
Email – ndtan@agu.edu.vn
Curriculum vitae
Tran Phuong Lan
Degree: Doctor
Mobile phone: 0984.001.577
Email: tplan@agu.edu.vn
Curriculum vitae
Tran Xuan Hien
Degree: Master
Mobile phone: 0918.573.973
Email: txhien@agu.edu.vn
Curriculum vitae
Cao Thi Luyen
Degree: Doctor
Mobile phone: 0354.150.310
Email: ctluyen@agu.edu.vn
Curriculum vitae
Dao Van Thanh
Degree: Master
Mobile phone: 0918.830.018
Email: dvthanh@agu.edu.vn
Curriculum vitae
Phan Uyen Nguyen
Degree: Master
Mobile phone: 0987.103.351
Email: punguyen@agu.edu.vn
Curriculum vitae
Ho Thi Ngan Ha
Degree: Master
Mobile phone: 0919.965.143
Email: htnha@agu.edu.vn
Curriculum vitae
Tran Thanh Tuan
Degree: Master
Mobile phone: 0907.781.138
Email: tthanhtuan@agu.edu.vn
Curriculum vitae
Trinh Thanh Duy
Degree: Master
Mobile phone: 0977.727.657
Email: tthanhduy@agu.edu.vn
Curriculum vitae
Le Ngoc Hiep
Degree: Master
Mobile phone: 0944.321.311
Email: lnhiep@agu.edu.vn
Curriculum vitae
Ho Minh Thao
Degree: Doctor
Mobile phone: 0365.488.955
Email: hmthao@agu.edu.vn
Curriculum vitae
Diep Kim Quyen
Degree: Master
Mobile phone: 0971.004.702
Email: dkquyen@agu.edu.vn
Curriculum vitae